Fractured But Not Broken. CFIDS/CFS/GWI/PTSD

  Ruby

There is no crime in having CFS, GWI or PTSD. Yet grievous acts of criminal cruelty have been afflicted onto millions of patients that have these diseases. I have spent the past year reflecting on our journey with our illness. Although I have been deeply fractured by this battle of a journey; I am not broken. It is for the patients that have come before us and those that are yet to be diagnosed; that I have decided to devote the next 5 years of my life to further awareness  for these diseases. We intend to accomplish this through a national political campaign that is designed to shake up the misunderstandings, the misdiagnosis and the misconceptions about these diseases. The first step in the process to come will be our book, Viral Assault, to be published in December 2015. The collaboration of this book involves a team that is widely respected, internationally recognized and highly credible. I can promise you one thing. I will not stop, I will not quit and I will not go unheard throughout this campaign. You, the patients, deserve to have the funding for research and treatment centers. You will never get this without a political campaign movement and that is why I have chosen to undertake this project.

Although I have not been in the op-ed category with my past blogs, I feel a need to express to you my concerns for the path our diseases are on. I see some progress, I see more regression. I see deception and I see those that cater to causes that will never align our diseases with positive movement in the future. I see a political system in chaos and I see some groups trying to step into state or national politics without any experience in the field. Then, I see “the players”. The players are interesting to me as I think they have held up progress for our diseases for their own self interests. Be it incompetence, inertia or cover your own behinds; these “players” are bottom feeders aligning with folks that really do not have you as a patient in their best interest. I also see some absolutely incredible and amazing folks, whom I call the “Movers and Shakers” emerging in GWI, CFS and possibly PTSD. These folks are brave, highly intelligent, politically savvy and have excellent credentials. Most of these folks, happen to have served our country as well. I am excited to see what they do on The Hill and for the patients. I am excited to support them in their goals to serve patients.

During the writing of Viral Assault, a documentary will be made to reflect the journey of the process. The documentary and book will reflect on facts of our personal journey through this illness, past historical facts that have never been explored and future studies on a theory tying PTSD-GWI-CFS with a possible link to the unthinkable. We invite you to join us on this journey via you tube.

The book and documentary fuel and justify the platform for a political campaign. Political campaigns are best run by seasoned professionals.

The treacherous political process is no place for amateurs. Therefore, we have elected to have the most experienced, knowledgeable and expert navigators of the political process on our team.

For now, the primary avenue for communication for patients will be this blog. We look forward to providing you with additional media through a variety of avenues.

I know that so many patients have been fractured as have I through these diseases. I implore you to stay strong and look to a brighter future of better understanding, treatment and quality of lives.

It has taken me a year to circle to this point of beginning to write Viral Assault. The humiliation, shame and cruelty I experienced through our journey was nearly unbearable at times. To begin the book, I needed to come to terms with how badly I had fractured during the process. While facing the pain, I realized that although I was deeply fractured, I was not broken. I continue on a path of healing with Blake and I look forward to giving you an update very soon on Blake’s condition.

 

JULIA HUGO RACHEL

VERY LUCKY GIRL ON VALCYTE

Feel Free to Check Out my Complimentary Site: http://juliahugorachelmomentstoremember.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

